Home > Greyhound Bus > Greyhound Driver Reviews

Greyhound Driver Reviews

Contents

Trainees are placed at one of Greyhound's schools with transportation provided. liner Bronx, NY #24 Dec 1, 2009 FoodStamp wrote: Ok, I'm a Greyhound bus driver and I hope the information I give you is helpful.1. While going from WY to CA, via Denver, we had a bus break down just as we got to the top of the first range or whatever west of Denver. I have had layovers before, but they were during snow storms or transmission failure. click site

They take the Wi-Fi away from the people. SO DID NOT GO THAT WAY! The people that work for Greyhound are extremely disrespectful. From what I hear you have no life, that is if you work from downtown Los Angeles.

Greyhound Bus Driver Work Schedule

Your username or email address: Do you already have an account? Just a frustrating experience. Thank god I didn't had to use washroom. NO ONE SHOULD DISCRIMINATE AND BE TREATED THIS WAY.Helpful?YesNoGeena of Charlotte, NC on June 18, 2017Satisfaction RatingI'm very disappointed that I had to give one star because based on my experience

I don't know how they fall under federal guidelines for HOS, if it even applies to them at all. If you’re purchasing bus tickets, Greyhound informed us it's easier to buy the tickets from Greyhound... Sometimes the bus is packed and you have to sit way too close for comfort. Greyhound Driver Complaints This was a deal killer for me as my destination was a car repair shop that closes at noon.

Nonetheless, I still ended up paying what I did. we'll email you as they appear 1 2 3 Subscribe You can cancel email alerts at any time. No experience requiredMinpuntenOn the road constantly with no regular schedule.Advies aan managementChange drivers being on call 24/7 and give drivers on call option of day or night. this content Once in Orlando for 1 hour, once in Daytona, and then an hour and a half in Jacksonville.

May check it out. Greyhound Bus Driver Photos Back Of The Bus Altamonte Springs, FL #27 Dec 2, 2009 Got nothin....just don't wanna let this one die out Judged: 4 Reply » Report Abuse Judge it! These last two trips were horrible and quite embarrassing, despite the cheap price. I am a city bus driver and would like to retire from greyhound in the future.

Greyhound Bus Driver Salary Benefits

Mind you we've been going through hell with Greyhound services since 810p the night before so that’s pretty much 19 hours. http://www.topix.com/forum/chicago/TIQ2CQA2DHSJ75SUN/p2 Phase III is driver finishing school, when you spend three weeks working with a driving mentor and learning routes around your base city. Greyhound Bus Driver Work Schedule Also on the careers web page they will list the requirements. Greyhound Hourly Pay When you start you will not have a regular run but instead you will be on the extra board and on call.

To the corporate office you all need a better training program. http://enterprisesecurityblog.com/greyhound-bus/greyhound-bus-drivers-pay.php Leaving from Niagara fall was the worst experience. I called the customer service department and they told me that there was a $5.00 "processing fee" and an $18.00 fee for using a credit card that is not in the Reply » Report Abuse Judge it! Greyhound Employee Benefits

liltruck, Dec 30, 2007 liltruck, Dec 30, 2007 #2 Dec 30, 2007 #3 bigike Bobtail Member 33 2 Dec 30, 2007 atlanta,ga 0 thanks...its a huge responsibility but i can handle Someone made a very informative video about becoming a greyhound bus driver.3. Be well. http://enterprisesecurityblog.com/greyhound-bus/greyhound-bus-driver-job.php So far, I do not have the package, have no clue where it is, and cannot get a single human being or computer at the company to answer my questions about

Also go to YouTube and search for greyhound driver. Greyhound Driver Jobs Plus their bathrooms at the terminal are just sooo gross. Lots of training required and on-going when youMotor Coach Driver(Former Employee) – Las Vegas, NV – January 24, 2017Lots of work during summer and holidays!

What the hell am I I supposed to do?Helpful?YesNoDana of Grosse Pointe Farms, MI on Aug. 2, 2017Satisfaction RatingRecently I booked 2 tickets from Cleveland to Detroit for my 2 teenage

always fixing a problem during and after work.Delen op FacebookDelen op TwitterDelen via WhatsAppDelen via e-mailKopieer linkLink gekopieerd!Markeren als ongepastMarkeren als ongepastNuttig (2) Reactie van Greyhound seconden geledenBewerken • Verwijderen Greyhound that we had to find a Staples or somewhere to print our tickets ourselves. Many of the stops only have vending machines for food. Greyhound Bus Driver Uniform Besides time away isn't the pay worth it?

And one of the guy had alcohol breath!!!??? Lots of benefits here.Was this review helpful?YesNoReport Job Work/Life BalanceCompensation/BenefitsJob Security/AdvancementManagementJob CultureManagementMotorcoach Operator(Current Employee) – Atlanta, GA – July 31, 2017Horrible dispatch and managers. Qualifications To qualify for a Greyhound driver job, students must meet all the federal CDL requirements, pass a DOT physical and drug test, and be able to obtain a CDL with my review here Good luck on your interview.

They shut you up. I'm very upset I was told not to take the Greyhound but I went against the grain.